Garnier Skin Active Moisture Bomb

Hello everybody,

Hope you are all well! For a few weeks now I have been wanting to get back to uploading more content about skincare and beauty. I have also been trialling a number of skincare and makeup products in order to provide in-depth, reliable reviews for you all… the first of which I am going to share with you today.

As I was looking for new products to test, the New Garnier Skin Active Moisture Bomb range caught my eye immediately! With its metallic silver and blue packaging it truly stands out on the shelf in the shops. What attracted me to it the most (aside from the pretty packaging) was its focus on hydration and antioxidants. The range consists of; an on-the-go mist, a day water cream, a 3-in-1 day cream, a night gel cream and tissue masks. I chose to test out the 3 in 1 day cream as I am a bit sceptical of any product that claims to do 3 things at once… and so I decided to put it to the test.

Image result for garnier moisture bomb moisturiser

The little bottle and pump dispenser are sleek and well designed. In terms of the cream itself, a little goes a long way. A pea sized amount is definitely enough for my whole face and so the 50ml container should last a reasonably long time. The moisturiser is an ultra-light texture which absorbs straight into the skin, leaving no greasy or oily feeling. The formula contains a high concentration of Plant Serum, which is clear to tell from the fragrance. It has quite a strong botanical scent which made me think of roses – a really nice touch! One of the key benefits of this range is that it contains two antioxidant superfruit extracts: Amla and Pomegranate. What I also love about this day cream is that it contains UV protection with an SPF of 10. The foundation that I regularly use also has SPF protection as I like to make sure my skin is protected.

More details about the benefits of the product itself can be found on the Garnier website below:

http://www.garnier.co.uk/skin-care/beauty/garnier/moisture-bomb/moisture-bomb-3-in-1

I purchased this from my local Tesco store for about £6 but it has been reduced on Amazon to £5.29 for 50ml with free delivery… Who can argue with that?! I have also linked this below:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Garnier-Moisture-Hydrating-Moisturiser-Cream/dp/B01ABXDKRU

I think I will continue to use this product as I have really noticed an improvement in my skin which was dry and sensitive. I cannot say that this cream has dramatically reduced the sensitivity of my skin or reduced breakouts, but the dryness has significantly improved.. if not disappeared altogether. I would absolutely recommend this product but because it has been so effective I don’t see a need to use the whole range, as is recommended for most skincare brands. One of the other products from the range that I would like to try however, are the tissue face masks.

If anyone has tried these masks, please let me know how you got on with them. Also let me know your own thoughts on the 3-in-1 day cream as I would love to hear your experiences!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post – If so please leave me a like, follow my blog to keep up to date with my new content and feel free to leave me a comment. I love hearing from you all!

I’ll catch up with you on Sunday! Have a beautiful day 🙂

LKB xxx

Leave a Reply

