Viktor&Rolf – Flowerbomb

Hello everybody,

I hope you have all had a great week and are looking forward to the beautiful week of sunshine that we have ahead of us! Today I wanted to talk to you about the Flowerbomb fragrance by Viktor & Rolf. This is a relatively new fragrance for me as I have only been using it for a few weeks but it has already become one of my favourites.

First off, I absolutely love the packaging! This perfume is higher end than I would usually purchase as the Eau de Parfum is £73.00 for 50ml at Boots. It is also available in a number of different stores, including; John Lewis, Debenhams and The Fragrance Shop but they all offer it at roughly the same price.

20170521_172802

20170521_172819

As you can probably tell from the name, Flowerbomb is a floral fragrance. The main base of the perfume is Patchouli with notes of orange, jasmine, orchid and rose. This fragrance is quite powerful, something which I would not usually opt for, however the floral scents make it ideal for summer and the sweeter higher notes ensure that it remains fresh, light and not at all overpowering.

20170521_172913

20170521_173056

20170521_172926

The same fragrance is also available in a body cream and a body lotion, but at £60 and £40 respectively, I feel they are a bit out of my price range to purchase regularly; they would make lovely luxury gift ideas though!

Overall, I’m really enjoying wearing this perfume and I think it is well worth the money.. especially for special occasions where your everyday perfume just won’t cut it! I hope you have enjoyed reading this and feel free to leave me a comment with your own thoughts!

Have a beautiful day!  🙂

LKB xx

Leave a Reply

