Spring fashion purchases!

Hello everybody,

We are well and truely into spring now! Today I am going to talk you through a number of fashion purchases I have made in the past few weeks! I’ll tell you what I bought, how much they cost me, what I think of them and where you can pick them up for yourselves! Some of these items were full price but many are currently on sale so hurry up and snap them up quick!

1. White Cross Over Back Shirt – Apricot. Was £26/ Now £12!

I spent ages looking around for a plain white ladies shirt, and it was almost impossible.. until I finally came across this! I love this shirt so much and I know I’ll get so much wear out of it! This is a plain white shirt, slightly oversized with a slit straight up the back. Once I got this home and tried it on I decided that I would need to wear a plain white vest top underneath it, especially if wearing it for work or to smarter events. The cotton is lovely and cool and I love the smart appearance of this shirt. I paired it with black leather look jeans and tan leather loafers.

I didn’t discover the best thing about this shirt until I wore it properly for the first time.. IT HAS POCKETS!! As the cotton is so light and airy, I probably won’t actually use them that much.. but it’s so hard to find women’s clothes with pockets! Ha-ha. The style of this shirt really reminds me of one of my favourite bloggers and YouTubers, Lydia Elise Millen. Her sense of style was the inspiration for the way that I dressed this piece. Here is the link for where you can get it too:

http://www.apricotonline.co.uk/mall/productpage.cfm/womensclothing/_5051839181199/531659/White-Cross-Over-Back-Shirt

2. Watch – Fossil. Purchased from Ernest Jones. Was £115/ Now £57.50!

watch1

I love the colour pallet of this watch! The strap is timeless and the hint of pastel blue in the watch face is lovely and fresh for spring. I prefer a leather strap as opposed to a metal one but that is just personal preference. This is also waterproof so it’s fine to take away on holidays without the fear of it getting ruined. Also, it’s half price! Such a bargain.

I also purchased this because my previous watch is on it’s last legs. It was the Billie by Daisy Dixon and I absolutely loved it. A new version of this one is pictured and linked below!

Image result for billie daisy dixon

Related image

http://www.daisy-dixon.com/pearlised-pink.html

3. Blazer – Primark Full Price £13.

I bought this blazer to wear to work and it’s such great value for money. It is black with two false pockets on the front and one button. The only negative thing about this jacket is that it’s 100% polyester and so it’s not the softest of fabrics, but for the price I think that’s only to be expected. It also has a silky lining so the inside feels nice and comfortable. What I really like about this blazer is how fitted it is. I love skinny fit tailored wear. It’s really tightly tailored.. I would actually recommend going up a size as I did to make sure you can move about comfortably in it.

4. Classic Trench Coat – ASOS £55

The below image and link is the exact coat I bought but in TALL fit. It is completely sold out in regular fit and in petite.

http://www.asos.com/asos-tall/asos-tall-classic-trench-coat/prd/6830845?iid=6830845&clr=Stone&SearchQuery=&cid=15143&pgesize=5&pge=0&totalstyles=5&gridsize=3&gridrow=2&gridcolumn=1

For those of you who do not fit a ‘tall’, ASOS have a very similar coat now available for the same price!

coat3

http://www.asos.com/asos/asos-classic-trench-coat/prd/7111019?iid=7111019&clr=Stone&SearchQuery=&cid=15143&pgesize=4&pge=0&totalstyles=4&gridsize=3&gridrow=1&gridcolumn=1

Trench coats aren’t just for winter! This one is nice and lightweight and great for throwing on during the spring when it’s too chilly for just a cardigan. I love the tie waist detail! This style of coat is a great way to dress up any outfit and to add a touch of class and elegance. To make it extra spring/summer friendly, look for trench coats in lighter neutrals, pastel colours and blush tones.

Thank you so much for reading and be sure to hit ‘follow’ for more! Also ‘like’ this post if you want to see more fashion content.

Have a fabulous day! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

