Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation

Hello everybody,

In the past few weeks I have switched to using a new foundation. As you may have read in my ‘What’s in my make-up bag?’ post, I used to use foundation from The Body Shop, but as much as I loved this, it was definitely an expensive option at about £14. So, I decided to try something new and after swatching a few I chose the Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation.

20170403_125010.jpg

I went for the shade 200 Soft Beige but after using it for about a week I think I should have gone for one shade lighter. This product can supposedly last for 25 hours before it begins to transfer. It says it is humidity and sweat proof. Of course, I don’t wear my foundation for any longer than about 12 hours and so I haven’t actually tested this, but I would say that I haven’t had any issues with this foundation! It stays put, even in hot weather where I’m out and about running errands.

20170403_125102.jpg

The application is by a measured pump so I just pump about a pump and a half onto the back of my hand and use either my Primark flat headed brush or my Sainsbury’s make-up sponge (both pictured below) to apply it. I then set it with my Maybelline Matte Maker Powder.

This foundation has an SPF of 20 which is higher than the SPF 15 of The Body Shop’s foundation. It also contains a comfort serum which means the make-up is so light on your skin and can be worn all day long whilst remaining comfortable and securely in place.

I managed to pick this 30ml bottle up from Sainsbury’s for just £5! This is a limited time offer but after having a little look online it is usually only about £7 for 30ml. It comes in seven different shades and the bottle is glass which really makes it feel high quality and far more expensive than it is. Overall, I’m getting on really well with this foundation and would definitely recommend it!

20170403_124950.jpg

Thank you for reading and have an amazing day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

