March 2017- Discoveries and favourites

Hello everybody,

Hasn’t this month flown by! It’s crazy to think it’s been three months since Christmas! Today I will be sharing with you my favourites for the month of March, but many of the products mentioned I have been using for a long while and haven’t got round to telling you about yet. These include a variety of products, such as; skincare, fashion, tea, candles and more. I hope you enjoy and don’t forget to follow my blog if you want to see more!

20170328_141219.jpg

I purchased these from BodyCare for about £1.50 for 6 strips. I have previously used the normal nose pore strips but had never tried the charcoal strips until a few weeks ago. I find them much more effective than the normal ones I buy and also as the strips are black, it is easier to see how effectively they have worked! Would totally recommend using these just once a week to remove dead skin or blocked pores. They are probably available from more expensive brands too, but I find that these budget versions work just fine.

20170328_141119.jpg

20170328_141144.jpg

I had used ‘witch’ products before as a teenager but not for many years, until I found this! This is a blemish stick which you dab on when you see a blemish coming and it works to reduce it straight away. It is a clear, hard gel-stick (a bit like the 4head roll on sticks that you can buy for headaches) and it’s small enough to carry with you on the go. I have found this to be really effective! I bought this from Sainsbury’s and it only cost me about £3. The only thing I would say is that it is very powerful so if you have very sensitive skin then this may not be the product for you.

20170328_140802.jpg

20170328_140818.jpg

This may be the most amazing smelling candle I have ever had! It is the coconut, vanilla and black pepper candle in a tin from Heyland and Whittle. It is made from pure soy wax which is not only much better for the environment, but it burns more evenly, allowing the candle to last much longer (approx. 30 hours). The size I have is 180g and it can be purchased from their website below for £12.50. This is more than I would usually like to spend on a candle but the smell is just so incredible, it is definitely worth the money! They also offer a glass version which is about £30.

http://www.heylandandwhittle.co.uk/Coconut-Vanilla-Blackpepper-Candle-in-a-Tin-p/r272.htm

20170328_141023.jpg

Pukka’s Detox tea has been around for years but I have only recently got round to trying it. I am pleasantly surprised by the taste which is sweet with a hint of aniseed, as I find many detox teas taste awful. This tea is a combination of organic aniseed, fennel and cardamom, which helps to remove toxins from the body and reduce feelings of bloating. I have been having one cup a day for the past few weeks and it definitely has made me feel less bloated and my stomach more settled. I like to drink it mid-morning to try and boost my productivity up until lunchtime and it really seems to work. It is also a much cheaper alternative to products like Boo Tea or other expensive brands.

20170328_140932.jpg

You guys have probably seen this coming after my blog post about my fragrance wardrobe – it is my Fleur body mist fragrance from Primark. I went into Primark the other day and they still have it in stores so go and grab it quick! I have the proper perfume bottle too but I have found that I reach for this body mist a bit more frequently. The delicate, floral fragrance is divine and lovely for spring. At just £3 it truly is a steal!

bag4

Finally, every day since I was bought it I have been using my new Dorothy Perkins handbag from Outfit. I love the size of this bag and it is perfect for everyday use. This was such a good steal for only £25, hopefully it is still available for you to purchase. I have already written a full review of this and told you all how much I love it, so I won’t bore you with it again! Ha-ha!

I would love to hear about your own favourite purchases or products this month so feel free to leave me a comment down below! Thank you so much for reading and have a wonderful day 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

