Brightening shampoo: Does it really work?

Hello everybody,

A much shorter post today as I have been super busy packing up my stuff to leave university and come home at the end of the week! Eeeeek! So today I wanted to talk to you about a shampoo that has been on the market for a long while now but I have only been using it for approximately 8 weeks. After having balayage colouring done to my hair, I was advised to start using a toning, brightening shampoo on my blonde ends.

The shampoo I have been using so far is the ProVoke Touch of Silver which I bought from my local chemist for £2.99 for just 200ml. 

One thing I can say about this is that it is the nicest smelling shampoo I have EVER used!! It smells more like an expensive perfume than a shampoo and I looove it! If I could buy this scent in a body lotion or shower gel then I absolutely would!
In terms of how effectively it works, I am pretty impressed with this product. Immediately after I use this and blow dry my hair it looks so much shinier and brighter. The only downside is that the effect doesn’t last for too long, maybe a day.. but if you use this as your normal, regular shampoo then this isn’t much of an issue.

To round off, I really like this shampoo and I know a lot of my blonde friends do too! The only downside is that for someone with really long hair, the small bottle may not last very long and it isn’t particularly cheap. I have however found a more affordable alternative for anyone on a budget; I will be testing this out soon and will let you know my thoughts!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Have a beautiful day 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

