WARNING: SUMMER IS COMING! My favourite gradual tanning products

I can’t believe that today is the 1st of March! We should be well into the spring season by now, but you wouldn’t know it looking out of my little window in Leicestershire. Nevertheless, summer is on it’s way and so are many people’s holidays (YAY!), and so I thought I would share with you my favourite gradual tanning products to get us all prepared for shorts/skirts/dresses weather!

First up: Garnier Summer Body

Related image

This is a product that I was using all last summer. It smells amazing and gives a great colour coverage. I found that my legs stayed moisturised for at least 24 hours and I just topped it up every other day, or after a bath or shower. A little goes a long way with this tanner and the bottle lasted me ages. It comes in a light-medium and a medium-dark, but I would say that the light-medium one is still really pigmented. Also make sure to use gloves or wash your hands straight after because nobody wanted streaky hands!

Next up: Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Lotion

Image result for dove summer glow

I have only recently discovered this product but it is perfect timing to test it out for this spring/summer season. I have been using it for just over a week now and I have found it to be a much more subtle colour change than with the Garnier tanner. I got this in fair-medium so perhaps that is why (I have a bizarre skin tone, naturally darker than ‘fair’ but not dark enough to be considered ‘medium’). However, I found this to be the most moisturising and not to different to a normal moisturiser that I would use – although it still provides that nice additional glow that most of us feel we have probably been lacking recently. This is my current favourite and I use it after every shower.

Finally: Soltan (Boots) Moisturising After sun with Tan Prolonger

Image result for boots tan prolonger

This I discovered last summer and began using after my holiday to Portugal in September. It is made by Boots and can be purchased alone or I bought it in a pack with their suntan lotion.. you can never have too much of that! I was a bit sceptical at first but this stuff really works! I used this whilst on holiday all over my body and continued using it on just my arms and legs when I got back (who gets them out in October anyway?). This product works so well that even now, over 6 months on, I still have a faint-but-visible tan line on my arm from where my all-inclusive wristband was, ooops! If that isn’t proof that this stuff works, then I don’t know what is!

All of these are very reasonably priced and all are available from boots. They aren’t ‘fake-tanning’ products that leave you orangey or particularly brown, but they are gradual tanners, perfect for providing a glowing transition from winter, to spring, to summer. Let me know if you buy any of these products and how you get on with them, or recommend your own favourites.. I’d love to try them out!

Thank you for reading and have a fabulous day 🙂

Leave a Reply

