Liz Earle ‘Cleanse and Polish’: Review

 

Liz Earle ‘Cleanse and Polish’ has been THE skincare product that beauty bloggers everywhere have been ranting and raving about. With the hefty price tag of over £15 for just 100ml, it seems such an expensive product that many of their followers cannot, but would love to be able to, afford. As this product had such incredible reviews, I decided to splurge a little bit of cash and try it out for myself.

The ‘Cleanse and Polish’ starter pack can be purchased from Boots stores in the UK for £15.50 which includes a 100ml bottle of the cleansing lotion, 2 x 100% cotton muslin cloths and a small, convenient wash bag to keep them in. One thing that I should mention before I get straight into the review is that I have combination skin. I cannot comment on how effective this cleanser will be on other skin types as every individual’s skin reacts differently to products. What works for one may not work for another, and visa versa.

Image result for liz earle cleanse and polish

The cleanser itself is a lovely rich, creamy consistency and it melts into the skin. The instructions advise to use this both morning and evening by massaging the cleanser onto your dry skin. Then using the muslin cloth with warm water, gently polish the product off your skin and finish by splashing your face with cool water. I have followed these steps every morning and evening for almost 4 weeks and although the cleanser feels lovely and smooth on my skin; I think it would be unfair to say that it had made much of a difference at all to the condition of my skin.

The lotion smells lovely and feels very nice to massage into your face after a long day, but it has not stopped my breakouts, reduced the appearance of blemishes or blackheads or made my skin feel any smoother. One issue with the packaging is that it is difficult to tell when the product is running out. The cleanser is pumped out of a ‘vacuumed’ container and so you can’t even shake it to hear how much is left. I personally feel that this product did not live up to my expectations, or it’s £15.50 price tag, as I feel I could have got the same results with a much cheaper cleanser. This is disappointing as it had worked wonders, I wouldn’t have minded paying that bit extra for it, but it looks like I’ll have to keep searching.

 

Leave a Reply

