Top 5 places I’d love to visit

Hello everybody,

Currently sitting on a train from Leicester to Bedford and staring out the window at the dark, gloomy February weather… and I find myself dreaming of sunny places far, far away. I thought I’d share with you my top 5 places that I want to visit in my young adult life. As I am finishing university in about 8 weeks (AAAAAAHH! HELP!!), the focus of my 2017 will be getting settled nicely into a job I enjoy and desperately saving for a house with my fiancé. We have agreed that in order to save faster we will go without a holiday this year and instead we’ll try and take a few day trips or activities instead (I think I’ll write a separate blog post about this or we could be here a while, ha-ha!). Anyway, once we have our deposit saved we will be able to save up for holidays again, so I thought I’d start making a cheeky list of lovely countries I want to visit. Here goes:

ITALY

Lots of our friends are Italian and have given us some great recommendations of where to stay/visit. I’d love the fashion, food and culture. Also, pizza and ice-cream… need I say more? We hope to visit Italy next year and probably go somewhere in the south. Would love to see a mix of architectural buildings and sunny beaches.

KENYA

keny-mmap-md

Making a big jump here! My fiancé (David) went here for a charity project ‘MEMUSI’. I’ll write a whole other post about the wonderful work that MEMUSI does but here are a few photos from David’s trip!

kenya-1kenya-2kenya-3kenya-4

We would love to do a safari experience together but we would also love to do anything we can to make a difference for the young children at the school that the MEMUSI foundation supports. The kiddies are so grateful and it only takes the smallest acts of kindness to change a person’s life forever. David has already said he wants to go back ASAP, and I’m desperate to join him! So, we better get saving!

NORTH AMERICA (ROAD TRIP?)

visit-in-america-600x369

xgolden-gate-bridge-2-pagespeed-ic-ttxxpst59a

David wants to go to Las Vegas for his Stag do! Ha-ha. I’m more interested in the shopping and sunny beaches; Miami, New York, San Fran! THE LOT!

ICELAND

iceland-north-akureyri-skyline-rth

iceland1

0002-gallery-iceland-waterfall-1

Not only for the sights – but for the beer and the food too!

AUSTRALIA/NEW ZEALAND

desti-australia-gall-01

australian-infrastructure-plan

depositphotos-4687852-mt-cook-new-zealand

Sun, beaches, accents, again beers. BBQs.

DENMARK/SWEDEN

sweden

sweden_600x225

Sweden for the food (David loves the meatballs in IKEA! Ha-ha!), music (Swedish House Mafia), and I generally just want to see what living there is like. Sweden seems like such a peaceful, happy place and i’d love to experience it for myself. Denmark – Hygge lifestyle and pastries. I have become very interested in Hygge recently – I feel like it really explains and sums up my whole life! Tea, fluffy slippers, comfy knitted jumpers, warm soup, pretty flowers, EVERYTHING! I can’t wait to visit one day.

I hope you really enjoyed this post, I had such a great time writing and creating it! I’m also very interested to hear of any other places that you guys are desperate to visit, so feel free to leave me a comment!

I wish you all safe travels and have a fantastic day! 🙂

K. x

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lost Queen says:

    Great post! Have you thought of going to Japan? I went last year for 2 months and it was honestly the most incredible place ever. I can’t wait to see where you end up going?

    Like

    1. Kath's Blog says:

      I would LOVE to go to Japan! I can’t believe I didn’t include it in my list!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

