Balayage hair trend:

Hello everybody,

Todays post is more of an update than a blog; I am getting my hair coloured – Balayage style! I’m not an expert and do not know too much about the trend but I have thought about it for a while and decided.. WHY NOT?

So, on Thursday (19th) I am getting the lengths of my hair dyed a very light ashy blonde colour, very similar to the image below:

Image result for balayage light brown to blonde

My natural hair is only a shade or two lighter than the roots of this model so it will look very similar when finished. Balayage is different to getting regular highlights or colouring using foils as the dye/bleach is painted directly onto the hair, in much stronger formulas. Regular dye is only about 20/100 where as the dye use to Balayage is about 40/100, and so the dye takes hold much quicker. This creates a much more dramatic effect but also creates a more natural look once the hair begins to grow out; unlike when using foils and you get a horrible line where the foil dye was.

Image result for balayage light brown to blonde straight

Image result for balayage light brown to blonde straight

My hair is naturally very straight an so it will usually look more like the above picture unless I curl it or put a wave into it myself. Nevertheless, I am beyond excited!!

This was just a quick update to let you know that I’m getting it done. I will blog on Thursday about the process that my hair went through/how long it took/ what they used/etc.. With photos of course! Stay tuned for that!

Have a beautiful day 🙂

K. x

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

